Our Customers are our best cheerleaders! See what they think!

Jeff Wright Htg. & A/C Services

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 122 Total Reviews

5 stars
110
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I am a retired registered engineer living in Hanover County and have worked in the HVAC industry for most of my life. Jeff Wright is one of very few contractors I would ask to or allow to install or service my home heating, air conditioning, and water heating equipment. He is a man I can trust and who knows his trade. "
B . from Mechanicsville, VA on October 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" We called in the morning because our hot water unit failed and cold showers suck. We had a call from Jeff himself and he was here to investigate that afternoon. Jeff was fantastic and clearly knows his stuff! He had the required part overnighted and got us ups an running ASAP. Jeff was was always on-time, very friendly and helpful and we are very pleased with his work! We recommend him highly!"
R . F from Richmond, VA on September 27th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Jeff provided amazing service. He was able to come to my office within 30 minutes to see why a/c not working. He diagnosed the problem and made the repairs within a couple of hours. I really appreciate such a fast response to my emergency. Wished others were like him. "
J . from , on July 18th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Jeff is a great guy to know when it comes to HVAC issues. He can cut through all the clutter and help you to make the best use of your hard earned money by taking the time to look at all of your options."
P . from Richmond, VA on July 16th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Prompt same day excellent service from Jeff."
C . from Richmond, VA on May 16th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Jeff and Madeline are excellent! Very much worth your time to reach out to them for your needs. My wife and I had just bought a house with a leaky conventional gas water heater in the attic and were interested in relocating and upgrading to tankless water heater tech. Jeff gave me a very detailed and thorough rundown and outperformed the competition in knowledge, professionalism, and pricing. He arrived at our house to scope out the situation and provide a quote, presenting my wife and I with a series of routes and options we could take for our choice of appliance and new location. He did a very good job staying on top of our existing fixtures and appliances and kept us aware of things to look out for, citing his experience with past installs, but never once was he pushy. We appreciated this immensely and this was the main reason why we went with them. He's a friendly guy, and he's trustworthy. Jeff lays everything out- his plan of what is needed when he arrives, what he plans to do, and when it will be done. IF there is a delay, he'll let you know. He and Madeline work hard to get the job done right, and he advocates for everything above board- not just for their protection but for yours. They coordinate the inspectors, paperwork, everything. The biggest inconvenience I had was that I got to work from home the mornings they were on site, and got to have breakfast with my wife and little boy- twist my arm, I guess I can handle that! I'd recommend Jeff and Madeline Wright to anybody looking for experience in installing a Rinnai tankless water heater. These are the people who you'd want to send over to work on your grandmother's house- very friendly, very trustworthy and transparent. I'd be happy to be that guy who knows a good and reliable company to vouch for. Go with Jeff Wright. We are very happy we did. "
R . A from Midlothian, VA on April 1st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We were very pleased with the work. Honest, polite and all done in a timely manner. Nothing over promised, no surprise charges. We will definitely be using them for our future HVAC needs. Also, we loved that they are a husband and wife team! "
D . from Richmond, VA on March 16th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Jeff is professional, knowledgeable, and took the time to explain the process of deep cleaning our Mitsubishi mini-split. We liked the email appointment reminder and a phone call on the day of the appointment letting us know his arrival time. We would highly recommend Jeff Wright Heating & Air Conditioning."
J . from Glen Allen, VA on March 14th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We hired Jeff Wright Heating and Air to install a whole house, gas tankless water heater for our house. We could not have been happier with our decision to go tankless and to hire Jeff. This is a family run business and the attention and care to our installation was fantastic. Jeff worked with us to make sure we were going to be truly happy with where the water heater was going to be installed and spent the time to walk us through all of the options. its been almost 2 months since the install and our family no longer has to fight over who gets the first shower. Thanks Jeff!"
J . N from Henrico, VA on March 3rd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"When I was searching for someone to service my Mitsubishi mini splits I was impressed from the start at how caring and friendly my first phone call went. Jeff was on time and worked above and beyond to clean my 2 units. I was shocked at how dirty they were. I confess that I had not had them serviced since they were put in 6 years ago! Jeff worked so hard, but was all about doing a through job for me. If you could have seen what he cleaned out....it was disgusting, and to think that the air we were breathing was going through that! Now I can literally breathe easier. Jeff is the man. His expertise is not only impressive, but comforting. Don't wait as long as I did to have him service your units. It makes all the difference!"
C . from Richmond, VA on October 11th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)